الرئيسية » الأطفال

يقدم قسم طب الأطفال الرعاية والاهتمام المتخصص للمريض. وتعطى الأسرة الرعاية المركز للأطفال منذ الولادة وحتى سن المراهقة في أجواء ودية. ويشرف على القسم طاقم من المهنيين من ذوي الخبرة المكرسة لصحة الأطفال. ويهتم القسم بمختلف أنواع الحالات الطب للأطفال.

طب الأطفال حديثي الولادة

يوفر قسم حديثي الولادة خدمات التشخيص والعلاج لحديثي الولادة شاملة حديثي الولادة المرضى مرضاً خطيراً. بالإضافة إلى وحدة البحوث متعددة التخصصات الموجودة داخله أيضاً، وكل ذلك مكرس لتقديم أعلى مستوى من الرعاية لجميع الأطفال حديثي الولادة، بدءا من حديثي الولادة الأصحاء إلى حديثي الولادة المرضى أو المولودين قبل الأوان، الذين يتطلبون مراقبة دقيقة أو الإدخال لوحدة العناية المركزة. حصلت وحدة الرعاية المثفة لحديثي الولادة في مستشفى زليخة دبي على ترقية للمستوى الثالث الآن من هيئة الصحة بدبي. نحن نستقبل الأطفال الخدج من عمر ال 25 أسبوعاً فأكثر.


الغدد الصماء لدى الأطفال

هذا التخصص يركز على التعامل مع مشاكل الأطفال المختلفة والمتمثلة بأشكال النمو البدني والجنسي في مرحلة الطفولة، وكذلك مرض السكري وغيرها من اضطرابات الغدد الصماء. حسب العمر، والغدد الصماء للأطفال، وهذا يتوقف على الفئة العمرية من المرضى الذين يخضعون للعلاج، ورعاية المرضى من مرحلة الطفولة إلى مرحلة المراهقة المتأخرة ومرحلة الشباب.


طب جراحة العظام للأطفال

قسم جراحة العظام للأطفال هو القسم الذي يختص بتوفير العلاج الجراحي وغير الجراحي للمشاكل التي قد تؤثر على الأطفال. ولدينا فريق من الخبراء من أخصائيي الأطفال والمعالجين، والممرضين المتخصصين في علاج الرضع والأطفال الذين يعانون من مشاكل في العضلات والعظام خلقية وتنموية ومكتسبة.

إلى جانب الخدمات التي نقدمها كعلاج جراحي وغير جراحي للمشاكل الطبية التي قد تؤثر على الأطفال، نحن نقدم خدمات واسعة النطاق للمرضى الخارجيين وإعادة التأهيل للأطفال ذوي الظروف العضلات والعظام الخلقية والتنموية.


جراحة الأطفال

كانت بداية إنشاء هذا القسم من إدراك الأطباء الحاجة لتخصص فائق لجراحة الأطفال ينبع من الحاجة الخاصة لعلاج مشاكل حديثي الولادة والرضع والأطفال سواء احتياجات طبية أو جراحية مختلفة مقارنة بتلك لدى البالغ. والسبب في ذلك هو أن الأطفال لديهم مناعة أقل ضد الفيروسات مقارنة مع البالغين لذلك هفم أكثر عرضة للإصابة بالأمراض. كما يتفاعل الأطفال بشكل مختلف لبعض العلاجات وعليه فهم بحاجة إلى رعاية إضافية متخصصة، لذلك تم إنشاء قسم خاص لجراحة الأطفال لضمان حصول الأطفال على الرعاية السريعة المتخصصة. هذا القسم بالتعاون مع قسم طب الأطفال حديثي الولادة يوفر الرعاية الشاملة الجراحية لحديثي الولادة والرضع والأطفال. منذ يوم الولادة وحتى سن 13 سنة، بالإضافة للإدارة الجراحية لحالة الطفل في هذا القسم.

مفتوح

Home » Paediatrics

The Department of Paediatrics provides specialized attention and care to the patient. Family- centered care is given for children from birth to up to adolescence in a friendly atmosphere. The department is manned by experienced professionals dedicated to the health of children. All type of Paediatric cases are managed here.

Paediatric Neonatology

Neonatology offers comprehensive neonatal diagnostic and treatment facilities for critically ill newborns. It is also a multidisciplinary research unit, dedicated to providing the highest quality care for all newborns, ranging from healthy neonates to sick or premature newborns requiring close observation or intensive care. NICU at Zulekha Hospital Dubai is now upgraded to level 3 by DHA. We accept premature babies from 25 weeks onwards.


Paediatric Endocrinology

Amedical sub-specialty dealing with variations of physical growth and sexual development in childhood, as well as diabetes and other disorders of the endocrine glands. By age, pediatric endocrinologists, depending upon the age range of the patients being treated, care for patients from infancy to late adolescence and young adulthood.


Pediatric Orthopedics

The Pediatric Orthopedics service is a special service which provides surgical and non-surgical treatment for conditions affecting children. Our expert team of pediatric orthopedicians, therapists, and nurses specialize in treating babies and children with congenital, developmental and acquired musculoskeletal conditions.

We offer surgical and non-surgical treatment for conditions affecting children. We also provide extensive out-patient and rehabilitation services for children with congenital and developmental musculoskeletal conditions.


Pediatric Surgery

Pediatric surgery arose when medical doctors recognized that children, especially infants and newborns have different medical and surgical needs compared to those of an adult. The reason for this is because children have lower immunity to viruses compared to adults so they are more likely to catch an illness. Children also react differently to certain treatments and they tend to need extra care, so pediatric surgery was created to ensure that children receive quick and personalized care. This department in conjunction with department of pediatrics and neonatology provides comprehensive care of the surgical neonate, infant and child. From the day of birth until the age of 13, surgical conditions in the child are managed in this department.

Open